The bug that wouldn’t leave

The kids are taking turns who throws up at 3 am now.  Last night it was Little J.  J seemed fine for the past 48 hours so we assumed school wouldn’t be a problem.  30 minutes into class and 15 minutes into my date with DH we got a call saying he had diarrhea all over himself and the floor.  By the time we got to the school he was cleaned up and sitting in the circle for songs and story.  They let him stay and finish the alphabet phonics song.  I’m glad we did, I’ve caught snippets of it for the past 2 weeks but now I have a frame of reference.  I really want to get a sitter for Little J after the new year and go in for a whole class to see exactly what they do.  I love seeing J in his element and it is easier to talk to him about his day, work on communication, and memory if I know what I’m asking about.

He’s been fine the rest of the day, but neither of them ate much dinner and that is usually a sign of more sickness to come.  I am off to bed to get a head start on sleep, hopefully I will not have to leave the bed till a reasonable time and there will be no extra laundry for me.  Here’s hoping!

2 comments on “The bug that wouldn’t leave

Leave a Reply

