My Rainbow

I got a new camera this weekend.  I got the perfect opportunity to take a picture tonight.

 

so I was trying to think of how I could show you my picture and make it relevant to my blog……

It came to me immediately that J is MY rainbow.  We had just left a terrible monsoon in our driveway and as we drove towards our friend’s house on the other side of town, the sun was shining, but there were doom and gloom clouds just on the other side of this rainbow.  Basic science: rain+sun = rainbow.  It takes both for such a beautiful outcome.  There will be no rainbow if every day is sunny and vice versa.  J is wonderful, I love him.  BUT it takes the stormy days lined with sunshine to make him who he is.  At the end of the day, no matter how frustrated I am, I gotta take the good with the bad to love him exactly how he is.

3 comments on “My Rainbow

Leave a Reply

