Silent Little J

My non-stop chatter box who can’t stop taunting his brother has been alternately quiet and croaky since Monday Morning.  He had surgery to remove his large tonsils and adenoids.  He is on the mend, but it is slow going and up and down.  He has moments of quiet play and even more moments of fitful sleeping on the couch.  I’ve offered him any number of soft foods (pudding, applesauce, Popsicles, ice cream) and yet he has other things in mind.

drifting off snuggling his donut twist

drifting off snuggling his donut twist

 

He keeps wanting donuts today but will take a bite and then hold it in his mouth for 10-20 minutes.  I eventually have to talk him into spitting it out or letting me scoop it out.  And still he wants to try it again.  He also was convinced that he needed to eat a hamburger tonight.  He took a teeny tiny bite and then said he was done.  Well almost time for another dose of pain meds around here.  After he drifts off I will get about 3-3.5 hours before he is waking me up.  He woke me up this morning with a small mewling sound and slapping my chest.  nice huh?

 

Oh and we have pretty much moved into our new house thanks to some great friends who helped with the furniture on Saturday.  Of course the gas company man discovered that the heater on the pool needs to be fixed so it will be a little longer before I get my inaugural dip.  Hopefully it will be fixed tomorrow.  I am itching to swim a few laps.  All the convince moving food has weighed me down.  Back to crockpot cooking tomorrow! Random, I know.

Leave a Reply

