A day off

Tomorrow is a day off for both me and the kids. We need it. Hopefully they will let me sleep in as promised and then we will spend some time at a park. Little J wants to fly kites. J wants to just do monkey bars. He has gotten so good at them and really likes to spend a lot of time on them. Of course this obsession sometimes gets him in trouble at school but he told me today that he let I go first. Last week he got in a fight with a kid over who could go first.

After tomorrow, I need to crack open the blinds in my room so that some morning light comes through and it isn’t so hard to drag myself out of bed in the morning. In the summer, plenty comes through with them closed but as winter creeps closer, I keep thinking my alarm must be set wrong and try to go back to sleep.

Leave a Reply

