No wildlife = no fun

I don’t know how it started but J and Little J were discussing Little J’s summer trip to Michigan at the dinner table.

J: Did you see any wildlife?

Little J: We hunted worms for fishing.

Me: And you caught fish?

Little J: Yeah 2 of them but I had to throw one back. I didn’t see it but Uncle Jed reached for a cool rock and it was really a turtle and swam away.

J: What kind of turtle was it?

Little J: I told you I didn’t see it.

J: Well did you see any osprey? 

Little J: Nope

J: Any wolves?

Little J: Nope

J: Any mountain lions?

Little J: No, but I did see alley cats jump over the wall.

J: (sighing) Next time we’re going to Canada.

Leave a Reply

