Race Day Re-cap

Yesterday I participated in the Shyann Tri for Acts of Kindness. Like I said in the previous post, I was only there to be the swimming leg of a 2 person relay. At times I felt a little like an impostor because all I had to do was a 300 yard swim. Everyone else in our group (including my relay partner) spent a couple hours doing 13+ miles on a bike and running a 5K. But then I remember this:

My relay partner needed me so that she could do her thing too. One of my friends who participated had her husband there and he graciously acted as the group’s photographer. Here are some of my favorites from the day.

Pre-race group photo. 6am

Pre-race group photo. 6am

They made us have our ages marked on our calves.

They made us have our ages marked on our calves.

The transition jog from the pool to the bike race.  My relay partner getting ready to do her part.

Trading the goggles for glasses. The transition jog from the pool to the bike race. My relay partner getting ready to do her part.

After the finish line around 10 am.

After the finish line around 10 am.

End of the day with my partner. It was a great experience for both of us.

End of the day with my partner. It was a great experience for both of us.

Leave a Reply

