Questionable Math skills

Little J is prone to hyperbole.

From last week:
Mom, I’m the only one who doesn’t have fuzzy socks, well me and my brother don’t have them.

Little J, that means in a family of 3, I’m the only one that DOES have them so that doesn’t make sense.

What kind of cents? Dimes, nickles, quarters?

And tonight:

Mom, all but 2 dogs are in my bed.

Dude, we only have 3 dogs.

It would seem that in his world, 1 out of 3 is a a lot, nearly all, most, etc.

Sorry about 2 posts in a day. However, tonight’s conversation made me think that maybe we need to work on some math over the fall break.

Leave a Reply

