Taking the plunge

My need to swim is more intense than my need to be warm tonight. I am going to take that as a sign to get off the couch and face the chilly (well 78 degree) pool. I know that within a week or two it will be down to the low 70s and intolerable. So I’m off to crank up the ipod and dive in. Time to swim off the bad decisions I made in food and other stuff this week. Resetting for next week.

UPDATE
Totally worth the initial cold shock. Also my official lifeguard was literally thrilled when she saw me grab my suit off the drying hook. Started dancing around. She couldn’t wait to get out and run laps poolside. And by this post you know she kept me from drowning.
image

image

Leave a Reply

