Conscientious lunch

We got up really really late yesterday. We took a lot of shortcuts to get ready and out the door for school. For J’s lunch, I slapped ham and cheese between bread and skipped making his usual pb&j. He doesn’t like mayo or mustard so that was a faster sandwich.

When he got home and unloaded his lunch bag he said, “Mom, I recycled my bread.”
You did what?
“I recycled my bread from my sandwich.”
What did you recycle it to?
“I saved it so you can turn it into a PB&J for my lunch tomorrow! “

2 comments on “Conscientious lunch

Leave a Reply

